arrival

It is by no means as cold as I expected it would be in UB.  And if the weather continues to get warmer, then we’re in good shape.

I arrived tonight, and was met by an OSF driver, who whisked me off to a friend’s apartment.  She is graciously letting me stay with her for a few days until I find my own place.   I am a little disappointed in Korean Airlines, but I might have high standards.  Certainly Cathay, Singapore, Malaysia and other Asian carriers have set the bar high.   I sadly did not get a seatback TV, but at least I had the row to myself for the 10 hour flight from Honolulu to Seoul.

Speaking of Hawaii – amazing place.   I would like to go back and further explore Oahu, and even some of the other islands.  I spent the first day (more like evening) walking around Waikiki with my friend.  The second day I was working, but it was cloudy and I was on my friend’s balcony so it was ok.  I spent the next day hiking Mt Olympus in the morning, and then hit the North Shore in the afternoon/evening (Mokuleia, the beach where Lost was filmed, Haleiwa).  And my last day was spent at Diamondhead and the USS Arizona.  Diamondhead was mediocre, but the Pearl Harbor memorial is really well done.   Oahu is beautiful!

0 Responses to “arrival”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

