everyone has a friend in mongolia

It’s Day 3 in Toledo and I am eyeing the boxes with despair.  Everything seems important, but obviously isn’t.  The last time I lived abroad, I brought much too much with me.  This time I’m determined to keep the packing to a minimum.

By the way, I hear the weather is nice in DC.  Rather cold here.

The assistance I’ve received for this trip has been remarkable.  Everyone seems to know someone in Mongolia, and those friends and colleagues have been great resources.  I am amazed by how helpful people are – from looking for apartments, to offering housing, to taking pictures, to providing packing and travel tips.   Restores faith in humanity!

Do take a look at your network though.  Chances are, you know someone (who knows someone) in Mongolia.   It’s a small world out there, and Mongolia is no longer the “frontier”.

0 Responses to “everyone has a friend in mongolia”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

