off we go!

It’s 9 am, and I’m pouring coffee into my mug and taking the keys off the ring.   I got up at 4:30 am (thank you Marc!) and headed to National to pick up the rental. After an eventful early dark morning at National Car Rental (I just wanted the largest steel box on wheels they had, is that so hard?), I managed to get my hands on a sleek black Highlander.  It’s large enough for everything with no obstructed view, so we packed it tight (thank you Ed!) and I’m ready to go.   I’ve even got fresh bread for breakfast (thank you LeighAnne!).   I’ve also made lunch to take with (tortellini in creamy zhug sauce).

I’m driving through Maryland and PA before hitting Ohio, so it’s all turnpike and highways.  I will stop at the SV Temple in Pittsburgh for brief prayers of luck and prosperity.  Then to Toledo, to unload and get some sleep.

Thanks to all who came out on Saturday to wish me goodbye.  I will miss you all greatly.

The room is clean and empty.  Trash is out.  Cat ears have been scratched. Time to go.

0 Responses to “off we go!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

