counting down

I leave in less than 45 days for Mongolia.  Nervous, excited, but mostly anxious about what I am going to do with all my stuff.  Stay tuned!

2 Responses to “counting down”


  1. 1 Bee March 8, 2009 at 10:10 pm

    Congratulations! I have enjoyed reading your other blog too. I’d love to read about your research and what prompted you to apply for a Fulbright to Mongolia.
    You could just cut and paste some of the paragraph answers from your Fulbright app and your readers would be content.

    What are you going to study/ research/ document?
    What do you hope to gain from the experience?
    What groups or demographics will you mostly seeking out? Academic? Governmental? Spiritual?
    Skill building? Language? Ambassador/Diplomacy?

    What do you know about Mongolia that you can share with us before you depart?
    First impressions. Second impressions from research?
    or is it I know plenty already and am excited to learn more?
    or is it I haven’t the foggiest and am excited to learn more?

    The count down is ON! Happy posting, happy planning, and happy packing!

    • 2 deepali March 26, 2009 at 3:43 pm

      Oh, I just noticed I never replied to this! In short, I know very little about specific circumstances here, so this is a good opportunity to pilot test my theories. 🙂 I also don’t speak the language, so will need to learn!
      And my research involves food security and migration.


Leave a Reply

